Department of Political Science

About The Department:

The Department of Political Science was established in the year 1986 and it has one full time teaching faculty. It offers course in Political Science at UG level.

Programme: UG

Faculty Members:

S.N. Photo Name of the teacher Designation Experience E-mail
1. M.T.Deodhagle Mangesh T.Deodhagle Assistant Professor 5Yrs
2. P.S. Wasnik Pratik G. Thakare Assistant Professor 2Yrs


S.N. Name of the Teacher No. of Research Papers Published in last four years No. of Research Scholars under supervision
International National State Books/Chapter in Books Awarded On going
1. Ashok R. Bahadure 05 03 1

Major Activities:

  • Abhirup Sansad (Mock Parliament) was organized by Political Science Study Club
  • Awareness Programme on Democracy, Election & Good Governance was organized by Political Science Study Club.
  • One day International Webinar on ‘Changing Dynamics of India’s Foreign Policy’ on 28/09/2021
  • Guest Lecturer on “Role of Young Voters in Democracy”